Mainline Carp Angler of the Year

The Mainline Carp Angler of the Year competition is widely considered to be the most ‘credible’ title in carp fishing. Down the years it has been won by some of the biggest names in the business, including Dave Lane, Lee Merritt, Dave Smedley and Sean Kelly. There are both weekly and yearly prizes up for grabs and each year it sees more than £20,000 worth of prizes given away. There is even a cash prize of £1000 to the winner as well as some amazing fishing at Dream Lakes and Ladywell Fishery, tackle from Spomb and some exclusive Hi ‘S’ ive ER rods from Free Spirit. All you need to do to be in with a chance of winning any of these great prizes is to report your catch to Carp-Talk!

  • Spomb
  • Ladywell
  • Dreamlakes
  • Free Spirit

2013 winner Dave Smedley on stage at Carpin On
2013/14 winner Dave Smedley on stage at Carpin On


2014/15 winner Sean Kelly receiving his award on stage at Carpin On


2015/16 winner Kris Ollington


2016/17 winner Dave Levy


Tags: competition, mainline, angler, year, spomb, ladywell, dreamlakes, free spirit

This web site would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set.

To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.